Getting Married!!

I am getting married in 2 days!!!  Lane and I are so excited.  Everything has been going great.  Overall things have gone as smooth as we could ask for.  We just can’t believe it’s finally here.  Our friends and family have already started to get in town for the weekend and everyone has been so much help.   No matter how at peace Lane and I are with everything, it is one of the best feelings in the world to have so much support around us in this time.   Thank you everyone and we cannot WAIT till Saturday.

Over the past couple weeks I have been able to meet and talk with so many of y’all.  Raising support for this has honestly been one of the most impactful things I have ever done in my life.  It’s been so amazing to see a team come together in such a unified way and to be able to explain my heart behind this ministry and my future. The best and most encouraging part though has been to hear people’s heart behind wanting to be a part of my ministry.   For now I have slowed down with meetings.  This week I have focused on meeting with the pastors of the church, getting things squared away for starting June 1st, and most importantly, I have focused on my wedding!  If we haven’t gotten a chance to meet I will hopefully be in touch with you very soon after the honeymoon.

One more thing I wanted to mention.   Some of the first letters I sent out did not have some important news.  As of a few weeks ago, the classes I will be enrolled in while working are now accredited through Southern Seminary.  This is HUGE news and is such a blessing that answers so many prayers.  I will be working full time, as well as working toward a Master’s of Theology.

Please pray for Lane and I this weekend.  Pray for us as our life and ministry together begins.  Pray that starting Saturday, our marriage does nothing but glorifies Christ and who He is in our life.  Thank y’all and we love y’all!

Leave a Reply

